Tapping Away

I’m making an executive decision: I cannot wait for every post to be something profound or perfectly worded before I publish it, because in that case, (as much as I would wish it to the contrary) this blog would be simply non-existent. But I already covered all that in my first post; hence the whole “tapping a cracked kettle” quote and title and all…So! Moving on!

Some thoughts…

From a song by Gungor:

We will run to you, We will run to you
Turning from our sin we return to You
Father heal your world, make all things new
Make all things new

I sang this song tonight with approximately 2,000 others during the first gathering of my college’s student body for the new academic year. It made me think of the end of my first post on this site, as well as the words below, which are also written across a map of the world that hangs in my room.

            From one of my favorite hymns:

This is my Father’s world, O let me ne’er forget
That though the wrong seems oft so strong, God is the ruler yet
This is my Father’s world, The battle is not done
Jesus who died shall be satisfied, And Earth and Heav’n be one.

Always a good reminder: It is His world, He will not abandon it; He is in the business of redeeming.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

