daily life stuff

My hands smell like bleach.

Today was my first day at a new job. Of all the part-time work I’ve tried my hand(s) at over the past 10 years or so since my first “real” summer job at Happy Hollow Campgrounds at age 14, waitressing (surprisingly enough) has never been one of them. Until today.

I think I’ll like this new gig tolerably enough. For awhile, at least.

Meanwhile, I’ve also been starting to jot down all of my mom’s recipes so I can have my own copies to take along with me…wherever I end up moving to in the next year or so; and I’ve been making headway in Edward Abbey’s Desert Solitaire: A Season in the Wilderness so I can take images of that along with me when I venture South and West to Utah on a rapidly approaching (and eagerly anticipated) road trip I’m cooking up schemes for; and  I’ve been attempting to establish some ground rules for healthier rhythms/habits/patterns for myself…Discipline! Discipline is the thing! Or so they say. As you’ll notice, this post, at least, is coming to you from not the realm of 3 a.m., unlike the last. …

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “daily life stuff

Add yours

  1. Bekah, On your trip west, if you need places to stay in Colorado or among the Hualapai people of northern Arizona let us know. Dick Bower

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

