there and back again. for now. (and grateful in the interim.)

I posted a version of the following on Facebook last night, but figured I might as well re-post it here for those of you who have been following along on my road trip updates mainly or solely through the blog. Plus I figured it was thematically fitting, being Thanksgiving time and all…

A journey is best measured in friends rather than miles. – Tim Cahill

Home again from my wanderings. (For now.) But my journey’s not complete until I say a giant THANK YOU to the many, many friends who made this trip both possible and more enjoyable in a variety of ways – whether through hospitality, company, prayer (thanks especially for that one! I definitely felt protected and sufficiently provided for over the past 6 weeks), food, advice and suggestions, loaning me stuff and books, encouragement and emotional support – whatever. Thank you SO, so much. I honestly couldn’t have done this trip without all of you. And I wouldn’t have wanted to.

Even in a solo road trip, I felt embraced by community.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

